Mission Statement

Toms River Fire District #2 is one of two fire districts within the Township of Toms River and is protected by the Pleasant Plains Volunteer Fire Company and the Silverton Volunteer Fire Company.  In total there are more than 100 men and women sworn to protect the lives and property of all the residents of the district as well as the bordering mutual aid company’s.  The District is committed to provide the community with the highest standards of service through training, education, and suppression.


Kevin W. Britton, Chairman

Michael Willson, Clerk

David H. Seiders, Assistant Clerk

Joseph Duff, Treasurer

Richard Heroy, Commissioner at-large

Toms River Fire District #2 Bylaws

Office Staff

Timothy J. Carson
Business Administrator

Brandi Mulholland

Fire Officers

Silverton Volunteer Fire Company
Station # 29
15 Kettle Creek Rd
Toms River NJ 08753

Silverton Volunteer Fire Company #1 (svfc29.com)

Chief John Keating Jr.
Assistant Chief Steven Henry
Captain Richard Gorman
1st Lieutenant John Carolan
2nd Lieutenant Brian Tilottson

Pleasant Plains Volunteer Fire Department
Station # 30
40 Clayton Ave
Toms River NJ 08755

HOME | ppfd30

Chief Matthew Janora
Assistant Chief Matthew Yezzi
Captain John Hafner
1st Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant Kevin B. Britton